America's League

Where the Stars of Tomorrow Shine Tonight!

Events and Announcements

2015 Cape League schedule announced

     HYANNIS, Mass. – Commissioner Paul Galop has announced the 2015 Cape Cod Baseball League schedule.

     The regular season begins Tuesday, June 9 with a full slate of five games, preceded by the annual Frank Finn/CCBL Invitational preseason tryout, slated for Saturday, May 30 at Clem Spillane Field in Wareham.

     Every team hosts one early-season doubleheader with Brewster, Yarmouth-Dennis, Harwich, Orleans and Chatham entertaining twinbills Sunday, June 14, and Cotuit, Falmouth, Hyannis, Wareham and Bourne hosting two games Sunday, June 21.

     Brewster, Cotuit and Y-D's home games will begin at 5 p.m., and Bourne, Falmouth and Hyannis games at 6. Harwich moved its weekday home games to 6:30, while Chatham and Orleans’ home games will begin at 7. Wareham is scheduled to begin its Sunday games at 6 p.m., while Harwich and Falmouth Sunday home contests will be at 5:30.

     The CCBL All-Star game is slated for Saturday, July 25 at Spillane Field in Wareham at 6 p.m.

     The Cape League playoffs begin Monday, Aug. 3 and will involve eight of the 10 league teams, with the top four finishers from each division. Playoff games at non-lighted fields – Brewster, Cotuit and Y-D – will begin at 4 p.m., allowing more working fans to attend playoff games. Games at lighted fields will begin at their regularly scheduled times.

     All rounds of the playoffs will be best two-out-of-three, which enables each team to be guaranteed at least one home playoff game. The championship round will match the East and West Division playoff winners. Once again, there is a 12-inning curfew for all regular season games with player safety a paramount issue. There is no established curfew for playoff games.

     To view the 2015 CCBL schedule, visit