America's League

Where the Stars of Tomorrow Shine Tonight!

Hall Of Fame News

Cape League Hall of Fame ceremony tickets still available

     Tickets are still available for the 14th Cape Cod Baseball League Hall of Fame induction ceremony, slated for Saturday, Nov. 16 at the Chatham Bars Inn. 

     Inductees include current Baltimore Orioles star catcher Matt Wieters (Orleans ’06), Cape League single-season saves leader Ryan Speier (Bourne ’01) and the late Merrill Doane, a longtime player, coach and administrator from Chatham. 
     Other inductees are former league MVP Daniel Carte (Falmouth ’04), former major league and Cotuit infielder Garrett Atkins, 1970 league MVP Jim Prete (Wareham ’66-67, ’70, Bourne ’68), slugging first baseman Ed Drucker (Harwich ’66) and undefeated southpaw pitcher Mickey O'Connor (Chatham ’76). 
     Tickets are $85 each and may be ordered by mail. Send your check to CCBL Hall of Fame Tickets, P.O. Box 266, Harwich Port, MA 02646. Please include the name or names of those planning to attend.