America's League

Where the Stars of Tomorrow Shine Tonight!


Orleans Wins Battle of the Franchises!!

11/24/2020 7:14 AM

Article By: CCBL Public Relations Office

After over 1,000 votes were cast across the combined three rounds, the Orleans Firebirds have won the Battle of the Franchises Championship.

Despite a late push from the Cotuit Kettleers fans, Orleans finished with 49.9% of the votes in the championship round, compared to Cotuit's 48.4%.

The Firebirds roster included two MLB Hall of Fame players, Frank Thomas and Carlton Fisk, and the 2020 American League Rookie of the Year, Kyle Lewis.

Thank you to all the fans who participated in voting over the past three weeks!