America's League

Where the Stars of Tomorrow Shine Tonight!


CCBL Protected Player List

09/01/2002 10:35 AM

Article By:

Cape Cod Baseball League
2003 Protected Players List

The following roster of players was submitted to the Cape Cod Baseball League Commissioner's office on Saturday, August 31, 2002, as a means for each CCBL franchise to claim the rights to sign letters of commitment from NCAA eligible players each franchise wishes to claim for its 2003 rosters. Anyone with questions regarding this list or the players named herein, should contact CCBL Commissioner Bob Stead at 508-362-6701.





Bourne Braves    
  Kyle Schmidt Georgia Tech
  Billy Paganetti Stanford
  Ryan Morgan Boston College
  John Toffey Ohio State
Brewster Whitecaps    
  Grant Johnson Notre Dame
  Taylor Tankersley Alabama
  Justin James Missouri
Chatham A's    
  Zane Carlson Baylor
Cotuit Kettleers    
  Garry Bakker UNC
  Eugene Espineli Texas
  Eric Nielsen UNLV
Falmouth Commodores    
  Jeremy Slayden Wake Forest
  Chris Niesel Notre Dame
  Collin Mahoney Clemson
  Tyler Lumsden Clemson
Harwich Mariners    
  Jeff Niemann Rice
  Shaun Marcum Southwest Missouri State
  Tony Festa UC-Riverside
  Chuck Akers Middle Tennessee State
  Brad McCann Gulf Coast
Hyannis Mets    
  Danny Putnam Stanford
  Donny Lucy Stanford
  Marc Jecmen Stanford
  Sean Walker Baylor
  John Axford Notre Dame
Orleans Cardinals    
  Brandon Boggs Georgia Tech
  Eric Patterson Georgia Tech
  Brett Smith UC-Irvine
Wareham Gatemen    
  Kevin Guyette Arizona
  Jeremy Sowers Vanderbilt
  Trey Taylor Baylor
  Mike Nickeas Georgia Tech
  Josh Ford Baylor
  Matt Kutler Brown
Y-D Red Sox    
  Chris Carter Stanford
  Matt Campbell South Carolina
  Phil Humber Rice
  Chris Malec UC-Santa Barbara
  Mike Rogers NC State
  Wes Whisler UCLA