America's League

Where the Stars of Tomorrow Shine Tonight!

League News

Cape League Alumni Hunt for October

10/01/2019 2:37 PM

Article By: Michael Lane

With the MLB playoffs in full swing, here is a complete list of former Cape Leaguers in the hunt for October:

National League

Dodgers: (9)
C- Will Smith (Brewster ‘15)
3B- Justin Turner (YD ‘05)
IF- Max Muncy (Wareham ‘10/’11)
OF- AJ Pollock (Falmouth ‘08)
OF- Chris Taylor (YD ‘11)
SP- Walker Buehler (YD ‘14)
RP- Joe Kelly (YD ‘08)
RP- Rich Hill (Chatham ‘00/’01)
RP- Dylan Floro (Hyannis ‘11)

Braves: (3)
3B- Josh Donaldson (Harwich ‘06)
SP- Dallas Keuchel (Wareham ‘07/’08)
RP- Sean Newcomb (Wareham ‘12/’13)

Cardinals: (7)
C- Matt Wieters (Orleans ‘06)
2B- Kolten Wong (Orleans ‘10)
IF- Tommy Edman (YD ‘15)
CF- Harrison Bader (Bourne ‘14)
SP- Dakota Hudson (St. Louis ‘15)
RP- Andrew Miller (Chatham ‘04/’05)
RP- John Brebbia (Orleans ‘10/’11)

Nationals: (6)
C- Yan Gomes (Cotuit ‘07/Chatham ‘08)
OF- Andrew Stevenson (YD ‘14)
OF- Michael Taylor (YD ‘06)
RP- Sean Doolittle (Harwich ‘05)
RP- Daniel Hudson (Harwich ‘07)
RP- Austin Voth (Brewster ‘11/’12)

Brewers: (5)
C- Yasmani Grandal (Brewster ‘08)
IF- Travis Shaw (Bourne ‘10)
LF- Ryan Braun (Brewster ‘04)
P- Brandon Woodruff (Harwich ‘12)
P- Brent Suter (Wareham ’11)

American League

Astros: (3)
CF- George Springer (Wareham ‘09/’10)
SP- Wade Miley (Wareham ‘07)
RP- Will Harris (YD ‘04)

Yankees: (10)
IF- DJ LeMahieu (Harwich ‘08)
1B- Luke Voit (Harwich ‘11)
IF- Mike Ford (Cotuit ‘12)
RF- Aaron Judge (Brewster ‘12)
RP- Adam Ottavino (Harwich ‘05)
RP- Tommy Kahnle (Orleans ‘09/Brewster and Bourne ‘10)
RP- Chad Green (Bourne ‘11/’12)
RP- J.A. Happ (Harwich ‘03)
RP- Cory Gearrin (Cotuit ‘06)
RP- Tyler Lyons (Chatham ‘09)

Twins: (7)
C- Jason Castro (YD ‘07)
C- Mitch Garver (Hyannis ‘12)
1B- C.J. Cron (Cotuit ‘10)
SP- Kyle Gibson (Falmouth ‘07)
RP- Devin Smeltzer (Hyannis ‘15)
RP- Tyler Duffey (Falmouth ‘11)
RP- Taylor Rogers (Harwich ‘11)

Athletics: (6)
C- Josh Phegley (Wareham ‘07)
C- Sean Murphy (Orleans ‘15)
IF- Chad Pinder (Chatham ‘12)
IF- Sheldon Neuse (Harwich ‘15)
OF- Mark Canha (Brewster ‘09)
SP- Sean Manaea (Hyannis ‘12)

Rays: (4)
C- Mike Zunino (YD ‘11)
IF- Matt Duffy (Orleans ‘11)
RP- Andrew Kittredge (Orleans ‘10)
RP- Pete Fairbanks (Hyannis ‘13)